WhatsApp introduces Group Description, Group Info, Switch between video, voice calls on Android, Windows platforms - BSYnews.com

Breaking

Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

hellooo

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

WhatsApp introduces Group Description, Group Info, Switch between video, voice calls on Android, Windows platforms

WhatsApp rolls-out three new features for Android, Windows users (Source: PTI)
WhatsApp rolls-out three new features for Android, Windows users (Source: PTI)
New Delhi:
Instant messaging platform WhatsApp has introduced new features of Group Description, Search Group Participant, and Switch between video and voice calls on its online base.
The Group Description feature allows the members as well as the admins of the group to add a description of up to 512 characters to describe the group. The members will get a notification once the description is added or changed.
The Group Description option is available below the group photo and group name.
The second feature introduced by WhatsApp is the Search Group Participant or the Group Info which helps easily to search who is there in the group and who is not. The search icon on the top of the Group Info screen will help the user with this.
 Both the features, group description and group info, can be found below the group photo and group name. These features are available on WhatsApp beta version 2.18.54 for Android and version 2.18.28 for the Windows platform.
The third feature which the Facebook-owned messaging platform launched is the ability to switch between the video and voice calls effortlessly by tapping on a single button. The voice call option has a video call button through which the calls can be switched and vice versa.
Recent roll-outs by the instant messaging platform include features like Delete for Everyone message option, WhatsApp Status option, Share your live location option, among others.
The Delete for Everyone message option lets a user delete a wrongly sent message to his contacts within a span of 4096 seconds or 68 minutes. When the user deletes a message by tapping the ‘Delete for Everyone’ option, the message will get deleted from both the user’s and the recipient’s chat window.
The user can also use the social media platform to send and receive money through the Send or Receive Money option.

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here